Music From Around The World: The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra Concert Presented by the BFPA



On July 9th, 2022, the BFPA presented the “Music from Around the World” - The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra Concert. Under the baton of Joshua Tan, the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra (MSO) performed the Chinese and western classics with cellist Li-Wei Qin, soprano Sharon Zhai and tenor WANG Kang. The concert features Chinese and western classics with symphony and vocal music included. The online performance is the first presentation of an entire online concert by a member of the BFPA. The concert was streamed on dozens of online platforms both in China and abroad, including NCPA Classical Music Channel, CCTV.COM, Kuaishou, Facebook and YouTube, in different languages, receiving about 22 million views.


The Hebrides Overture, Op.26     Felix Mendelssohn

Cello Concerto in D minor, “The Disillusioned Dream”     ZHAO Jiping

Poems of Yunnan: Torch Festival     WANG Xilin

“O soave fanciulla” from La bohème     Giacomo Puccini

That Is Me     GU Jianfen

Intermezzo from Cavalleria rusticana     Pietro Mascagni

“Un bel di” from Madama Butterfly     Giacomo Puccini

Like a Flake of Snow from the Sky     XU Peidong

“Nessun dorma” from Turandot     Giacomo Puccini

Copyright 2020 Beijing Forum For Performing Arts    Address:No.2 West Chang'an Avenue, Xicheng District, Beijing, P.R. China   Postcode:100031